steel

Neil Daniels Books - Quality Books On Rock & Metal Music And Pop Culture

&

Online Reseller & Toy Dealer

neil@neildanielsbooks.com

Author | Critic | Music Journalist | Writer

Chronicling The World Of Rock, Metal & Pop Culture

Visit My Amazon Store - otherrealmscollectibles

Visit My eBay Store - otherrealmscollectibles

Specialist In Toys, Action Figures & Superheroes

eBay Header

FIND ME ON  twitter facebook tumblr linkedin iphone e mail icon32 GoodReads White32

Electric World – A Casual Guide To The Music Of Journey's Neal Schon (eBook Version)

Neal Schon Front Cover

Available now from Amazon following the link below:

buy1. V192240163

Also available as an eBook following the link below:

amazon-kindle-logo

Published by Createspace:

createspace-logo

Book Description:

(US: Createspace, 2014; 344 pages, PB. ISBN: 978-1494710644)

Neal Schon is undoubtedly one of rock music's most versatile yet infuriatingly underrated guitarists. His work in the legendary multi-million selling AOR band Journey is universally known but what about his excellent solo albums and his other projects such as Bad English, HSAS, Hardline and Soul SirkUs, and not forgetting his many collaborations with the likes of Sammy Hagar, Paul Rodgers and Jan Hammer? From the author of the acclaimed Don't Stop Believin' – The Untold Story Of Journey, Electric World – A Casual Guide To The Music Of Journey's Neal Schon is the first book to exclusively explore the music of the longest running member of one of the most successful American AOR bands of all time Electric World includes a foreword by Robert Fleischman, the original frontman of Journey, and exclusive interviews with such melodic rock heroes as Marco Mendoza, Jeff Scott Soto, Danny Vaughn, Glen Burtnik, Jimi Jamison and Ricky Phillips as well as a number of highly revered producers who have worked with Neal Schon such as Richie Zito and Mike Fraser. Also included are previously unpublished photos. Electric World is essential reading for Journey fans and AOR enthusiasts. Electric World – A Casual Guide To The Music Of Journey's Neal Schon is a 6x9 344 page paperback and eBook.

 

Reviews:

ONLINE REVIEWS:

"It is a collection of pieces about Neal Schon and certainly for the avid Journey fan this book is a fascinating read and resource."

Jason Ritchie – Get Ready To Rock (www.getreadytorock.me.uk)

 

"This is a very informative book regarding Schon and the maestro's career...Electric World is an interesting read and very informative book about the icon's status and history with and away from Journey."

Alison Bear – The Mayfair Mall Zine (www.themayfairmallzine.com)

 

"This is a book for the superfan, to be honest. But for the superfan, it is a fantastic volume collecting a ton of information on a great player that you wouldn't be able to find in one place otherwise."

Eric Banister – Music Tomes (http://musictomes.com)

 

"Even the most avid fan will no doubt find something to surprise them here, with Schon's work stretching from Michael Bolton and Joe Cocker to Paul Rodgers and Sammy Hagar. Daniels has pulled the whole thing together in one easy to digest guide that will be of considerable appeal to fans of Journey, Schon and the melodic rock scene in general."
Dean Pedley – Sea Of Tranquility (http://www.seaoftranquility.org)

 

MAGAZINE REVIEWS:

"The layout of the book is spacey and uncluttered and on the up side has a nice big font and lots of discography pages and line-up details (essential for the changing faces of Journey)...Once again, Daniels has prodigiously added to the AOR library."

Rob McKenzie – Fireworks

 

"So this is written in a breezy, conversational style and not often looking deeper than chronological and celebratory narrative...this book brings you back to the music, which is what it's all about, really."

Steve Swift – Powerplay

Top

For questions or comments about the books (or to report errors or typos), please e-mail neil@neildanielsbooks.com

 © Neil Daniels 2014 | All Rights Reserved

Designed, Managed & Hosted by: Banner  

SITE VISITS - Today: 8 This Week: 253 This Month: 999 Total: 80970